Best of the drugstore awards

It’s MBOB, back with another fabulous post. In my last post, I debated over getting an AIM, Twitter, Instagram, etc. I’m now happy to say, I have an AIM. My username is thefrugalfashionista, so feel free to come and chat with me.

On to the post…

So drugstores (CVS, Walmart, Walgreens,etc.) often have reputations for poor quality makeup and hair care products. Which is true in some cases (a few wet and wild products for example), but there are soem really good products that are often overlooked. I’m having an awards thing for the best drugstore products. If you would like to nominate a product for any of the catergories, just leave me a comment or shoot me a quick email.

The catergories are as following…

* Best frizz care products- ( This can be anything that fights frizz. Hair treatments, hairsprays, serums,etc.)

* Best curly hair products- ( Anything designed for curly or wavy hair)

* Best volume adding products – ( Anything that gives hair volume and body. Includes hairsprays, shampoo, etc.)

* Best eco friendly/ non animal tested products – (Anything beauty related. Doesn’t have to be hair.)

* Best eye makeup – (Includes shadows, false lashes, mascara, etc.)

* Best anti acne products – ( Includes treatments, toners,etc.)

* Best lip products- (liners, balms, glosses,etc.)

* Best complexion products (foundation, primer, etc.)

* Best skin care products- (toner,serum, face masks,etc.)

I know that I that I may haved missed a few catergories. Please nominate your favorite products (as many as you like!) by comments, AIM, & email.

Tell as many people as you can, I’d love to have lots of entries! 🙂

I’ll let you know the deadline and other details in upcoming posts.

xx MBOB

4 thoughts on “Best of the drugstore awards

  1. Hello, MBOB!
    First of all, I’m really loving your blog! It’s such a great idea! 🙂

    I’ve got a few nominations, actually! I’m sort of beauty/fashion obsessed, so prepare for a mouthful! 😀

    Best eyeshadow/ eye shadow pallete: Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips (they’re great bronzers/blushes as well!)
    * Best lip gloss: Rimmel London Stay Glossy Lip Gloss
    * Best lipstick: Revlon Lip Butters (Candy Apple is particularly amazing!)
    * Best primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion
    * Best foundation: New York Color Smooth Skin Liquid Makeup
    * Best eye liner: BH Cosmetics liquid eyeliner in Black
    * Best concealer: Maybelline Instant Age-Rewind Eraser Concealer

    Love,
    Mandi

  2. For Best mascara I’d like to nominate Falsies by Maybelline! It’s such a good mascara and just a thought but best blush (in my opinion) is Fine One One by Benefit, lip stick (maybe not the best but I’m on the spot) Revlon Lip – butters! Also an idea for you would be only to award brands that don’t test on animals.
    xoxo ~ A

Want to make my day?

