Get a goregous body part 2

I’m honestly not the biggest fan of working out. Yes, the benefits are wonderful but sometimes it’s just really hard (like when you are super tired) to get up and moving. This post has tons of tips and solutions to help you get a sweat on. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

Excuses-
If you have an excuse to not work out, here’s how to stop/fix it.

* Not enough time- If your day is packed, make some space to work out. It doesn’t have to be a 15 mile run, there are tons of workouts that are 15 minutes or less! Don’t have 15 minutes, you say? Just do something! A few lunges, squats, and jumping jacks is way better then doing nothing at all. Or wakeup 15 minutes earlier, so you’ll have some more time.

* I hate going alone – You don’t have to run treadmill intervals all by yourself. Join a group class (zumba, anyone?) Or grab a friend and attempt to tackle the weights. Working out with other people often inspires you to work harder and longer, and you might even have a new BFF.

* It’s so boring – Find something doesn’t bore you. Hula hooping for example burns 600 calories per hour. Or make a fun workout playlist.

* I’m too out of shape – If you feel a little embrassed to be working out because of your size, don’t be! Everyone has to start somewhere. If the thought of the gym is just too daunting, grab some workout DVD’S and do them in the privacy of your house.

* I’m already thin – Having a fast meatabolism doesn’t earn you a free pass to being healthy. Excersize besides keeping your weight down, can make you happier, allow you to sleep better, reduce the chance of a heart attack and even allow you to live longer.

* I don’t have the money- You don’t need a 150 dollar gym membership. There are plenty of cheaper gyms for one thing, plus nature! Why use a treadmill when you can go running at a local park or shoot hoops in your back yard.

* What if my hair gets messed up? Ok so you don’t want to ruin those amazing blowout you just got. Use dry shampoo to get rid of the grease. http://www.totalbeauty.com/content/gallery/avoid-washing-your-hair/p115012/page3 also has some great tips.

Motivation-
Here’s some motivation to get you moving.

tumblr_mjw60eSrVs1rwkaswo1_500

tumblr_mkutack17t1r5sblvo1_500

tumblr_mk7vz2qoxU1rxr8pqo1_500

tumblr_mj4rdir7Bv1rxr8pqo1_500</a

tumblr_mj4rdsMLMp1rxr8pqo1_500>

Hopefuly this post will inspire you to workout ๐Ÿ™‚

Updates-
– I also managed to add links to the “Blogs I heart” page
– Be sure to send in nominations for your favorite drugstore beauty products!

Until my next post,

xx MBOB

6 thoughts on “Get a goregous body part 2

  1. Please post more!! I love your blog && I need more tips! Could you post ways to make money? Im a cheerleader & already have to pay $1000 for it this year. My parents said I have to pay for at least 1/2 & I want new clothes too! I know Wet Seal is a great place for cute, cheap clothes. & I saw your post on other stores.

    But I really want to know new ways to make money! Not like babysitting or lemonade stand. NEW ways.

    Thank you soo much! I hope you post this soon because I already owe money.. Fave blog EVERR!! xoxo!

    • Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes, I’m working on a new post, it should be out in 2-4 days.
      Since you were wondering about places with cute clothes/beauty, here are some of my fave finds …
      * Covergirl lashblast mascara is wonderful and the price (7 bucks is great too!)
      * If you don’t mind ordering online (and from the U.K) topshop has some great sales.
      * Need something designer? Nordstrom rack has the best prices you’ll find.
      Those were just some quick tips, to help you out ๐Ÿ™‚
      I also wanted to say thanks for the great idea. A post will come out soon ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Stay wonderful,
      -MBOB

Want to make my day?

